The Ermida de Nossa Senhora do Pé da Cruz (hermitage of Our Lady at the Foot of the Cross) is Largo do Pé da Cruz (formerly Largo do Poço dos Cântaros), a little way away from Faro's other sights.
The original chapel was built here around 1644 but was almost completely destroyed by the Great Earthquake of 1755. The understated, whitewashed Baroque style building we see here today was built in 1861.
The Roman Catholic church contains a single altar, dedicated to Our Lady. There are some very nice gilded wood carvings along with a series of Old Testament scenes on painted panels. The church is best known though, for the 18th century azulejo crucifix at the rear of the chapel.